Reviews

What people are saying about Deepcut Lodge Bed & Breakfast




Summary
4.8

Perfect Experience- Rating 5/5

It is an epitome of PEACE and TRUST

Response

Dear Ayoade, thank you for taking the time to drop us a review. It is a pleasure you found the lodge peaceful and also the trust we put in our guests to allow them their privacy also and less intrusion. We do hope to welcome you back in the future should you be in the area again.Regards,Vish & Poonam

Reviewer: Ayoade M | Tue 2nd Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Compact but handy - Rating 4/5

Very clean and tidy - everything you might need.Rather noisy plumbing though?

Response

Dear Jon, thank you for taking the time to drop us a review. Glad overall everything was fine with your stay. Thanks for raising the noise with the plumbing. Your room is near the boiler room so we will have this checked and see if we find anything that could be causing the noise and have it rectified. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention. We do hope to see you in the near future should you be in the area again.We do have double and twin rooms also which are bigger compared to the single room of course :)Regards,Vish & Poonam

Reviewer: Jon D | Thu 20th Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Comfortable and Clean - Rating 5/5

Enjoyable hassle free stay. Clean neat room and shower room. Kitchen facilities great.

Response

Dear Sharon, thank you very much for taking the time to drop us a review. We are glad to hear your stay with us went well and you had everything you needed. We do look forward to welcoming you in the near future, should you be in the area again.Regards,Vish & Poonam

Reviewer: Sharon S | Sun 16th Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Review- Rating 5/5

Ticked all the boxes, clean, comfortable and plenty to eat

Response

Dear Keith, thank you for taking the time to drop us a review. We are very happy that you were happy with your stay and you had everything you needed for the short stay. We do look forward to welcome you back in the near future.Regards,Vish & Poonam

Reviewer: Keith O | Fri 14th Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Perfect- Rating 5/5

Thanks - just what I needed

Response

Dear Rob, thank you for taking the time to drop us a review. We are very happy that you had everything you needed during your stay. We do look forward to welcome you back in the near future.Regards,Vish & Poonam

Reviewer: R V | Fri 14th Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Easy to find, easy self check in process, limited free parking on site. Clean comfortable rooms, friendly & helpful staff ensuring I was happy (via messaging system). I would definitely stay again.

Response

Dear Nick, thank you very much for taking the time to drop us a review. Glad overall everything went well for you. Regarding the parking, apart from advertising it correctly, we are not able to increase it as we only have 2 slots on our driveway. However, we do send information about where to park which is less than 1 min walk from the lodge and is safe. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future when you are visiting the area.Regards,Vish & Poonam

Reviewer: Nick | Thu 6th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Excellent and superb host - Rating 5/5

I booked over the phone for same day booking, and the gentleman who took my booking was very nice and made it go so smooth and quick. I got my self check in details sent straight away after booking and it was a very easy process to check in.The room was large and modern and very clean. Kitchen was fully equipped and abundance of everything they mentioned in their continental self service.Overall a great stay at the lodge as it was convenient for me and near to where I needed to be.Will definitely stay again if I am I the area again. A great host and very humble.

Response

Dear Jen, thank you for taking the time to drop us a review. We are happy to hear you found the check in straight forward and your stay with us went well overall. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future should you be in the area again.Regards,Vish & Poonam

Reviewer: Jen A | Fri 31st May 2024 | 1 month ago


Ms - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay at the lodge.The owners are so friendly, welcoming and helpful.They are generous with no questions in the breakfast section.The service is great and Kennedi keeps everything clean,organized and tidy👌I did extended my stay there and if am to come back again, I’ll do it ,Thanks & kind Regards

Response

Dear Isabelle, thank you very much for taking the time to drop us a review. It is very nice to read that your stay with us, thus far, has been enjoyable and you are feeling at home. You have now extended your stay with us and we surely want you to feel at home for your on going stay. You are always welcome at the lodge should you be coming back in the future.Regards,Vish & Poonam

Reviewer: Isabelle N | Tue 28th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Great place. Rooms were comfortable. Kitchen / dining room was very clean. Would highly recommend. Best B&B I’ve been to and I travel alot

Response

Dear Brian, thank you so much for taking the time to drop us a review. We really feel so happy that we have achieved what we set out to do, i.e. create a model where our guests would feel home away from home and make themselves comfortable and as if they were at their home with no disturbances, no intrusion. It is very nice to receive your feedback and it gives us a boost to continue to enhance our guests experience. We do hope to be able to welcome you back at the lodge in the new future.Regards,Vish & Poonam

Reviewer: Brian B | Sat 25th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Very good communication. The room was clean room and spacious and was very good for the price. The kitchen was very nice however would get an easier kettle and make items easier to find. In my room the only things I would change was the towels and a separate code to my door from the main door to the property as I was travelling alone. Overall I would stay again.

Response

Dear Margaret, thank you for taking the time to drop us a review. All noted. Regarding the access code, each guest is given a unique access code. Each access code given will allow the guest entry to only their room and the front/ side door of the communal kitchen, so everyone is safe and no one can access other rooms.We do look forward to welcoming back in the near future.Regards,Vish & Poonam

Reviewer: Margaret N | Thu 23rd May 2024 | 1 month ago


Book Online